Roadtripping

FAQ

AppStore icon.png

JOYCAR Premium


When you buy JOYCAR Premium you get some premium opportunities. - we turn all ads in app off - you can use a huge sticker pack for chatting - you can send direct private messages to users you like - you can find users on the map We are constantly working on expanding premium features. Stay tuned ;)




Subscription and payments


The app is free to download and use. We also offer an optional JOYCAR Premium subscription. - Currently, the cost of a JOYCAR Premium subscription is $4.99 per month. Prices are in US Dollars, may vary depending on the country of your residence and change without notice. - If you decide to buy a JOYCAR Premium, you can do this through your iTunes account. - Payment will be charged to your iTunes account after you confirm the purchase. - Your subscription renews automatically until you disconnect it at least 24 hours before the expiration of the current subscription - Payment for renewal will be charged to your account within 24 hours before the end of the current subscription - You can turn off the automatic renewal of your “JOYCAR Premium” subscription in the iTunes Store settings at any time after purchase. - Cancellation of the current subscription, during the period of its validity, is not possible. - If you decide not to buy JOYCAR Premium, you can continue to use JOYCAR for free, but with limited functionality.




Following and followers


If you want to see your subscribers and active subscriptions, go to your profile and click "Followers" or "Following".




Change of personal data


You can manage any of your data. Add and delete any information and photo. For changig information go to your Profile and click Settings icon on the top left.




How to use a stickers


You can use a huge sticker pack inside the app for chatting when you buy a JOYCAR Premium. Also we give you exclusive stickers for using in iMessage abolutely free. They will become available for use after installing the app.




Complaints


You can send a complaint to any user or publication by using a special menu. Our support team will immediately review the questionable content and remove the forbidden information or block the offender. You can read more about our wishes for content here.




Content blocking


Send a complaint to block content in the Newsfeed or on the map. Prohibited content will be blocked after your complaint. Notice: please do not send complaints about all publications in a row to avoid automatic blocking of your account. You can read more about our wishes for content here.




User unblocking


You can see all blocked users in a separate list. Go to your Profile and select the "Locked users" list. To unlock, simply remove the user from the list.




Requirements to added photos


In CARFRIEND, we strive to create an atmosphere of friendliness and openness and make special demands on the posted content and photos. All added photos are checked automatically. When you add a photo to your profile, please make sure that the photo has your face. You may not use photos of other people without their written consent. Make sure that the photo does not contain prohibited content, including pornographic materials, when you add a photo to your post. In most detail, we described our wishes for the content here.




Prohibited content  |  Who can block or remove your account


We are trying to create a friendly community of free people and constantly monitor compliance with the rules. Remember when you try to post something contrary to morality and courtesy we can remove your content or account. In most detail, we described our wishes for the content here.




Change password


If you forgot your password, you can request a new one at any time. For request you should Log out from your account. Go to "i have an account" on the authorization screen and click "forgot password". The new password will be send to your email. Notice: the support team is not able to manage user passwords.




How to remove an account


If you want to remove your account go to your profile then click Settings icon on the left top -> click "3 dots" icon -> choose "More" in menu -> choose "Remove account" Notice: you will need to fill your password for removing




Technical support


The technical support team accepts requests from users 24/7. We prepare the response to the appeal from 09.00 to 23.00 local time. You may not receive an answer for several reasons: 1. Invalid email address for feedback
2. Your email address returns emails
3. A letter from support has fallen into spam
4. There is already a ready answer to the asked question